Heinz Memorial Chapel is a non-sectarian chapel given by the H.J. Heinz family to the University of Pittsburgh.

The Heinz Chapel Building Fund

At the chapel’s dedication in 1938, Howard Heinz spoke for his family when he said that the chapel was “dedicated to culture, an understanding response to beauty, and religious worship.”

Annually, more than 100,000 visitors participate in its religious services, weddings, concerts, classes, memorial services, celebrations, and guided tours.

Although the chapel undergoes routine maintenance, its priceless features sometimes require more specialized care. Through donations to the Heinz Chapel Building Fund, administrators hope to embark on several projects, including preservation of the flèche, pews, roof, pipe organ, and the famous Charles J. Connick stained-glass windows. By addressing the projects now, we can be certain that the masterpiece will endure for many more decades.

Support Heinz Chapel by using your credit card to make an online contribution.

Donate online now

Heinz Chapel Donors for Fiscal Year 2018

Mr. Ian McGuire and Ms. Julia Ahlbrandt *
Mrs. Diane Lynn Allard and Mr. Hunt M. Allard
Mrs. Judith D. Antonelli *
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph A. Bajuszik Jr. *
Barbara A. Baker *
Miss Diane L. Barati *
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas R. Barnes *
Ms. Devorah J. Basinger *
Mr. and Mrs. Randall Scott Bauer *
Mr. and Mrs. Cody N. Baxter
Ms. Cassandra L. Berkey
Mr. William and Mrs. Michele Blosel *
Mr. and Mrs. S. Bernie Blystone Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Jeff G. Bohn
Mr. and Mrs. Brian E. Botkin *
Ms. Rosemary Bowers *
Mr. Wayne P. Brumm *
Mr. and Mrs. Michael A. Bryson *
Mr. and Mrs. Forbes W. Burdette Jr. *
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph M. Burdis *
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Burns Sr. *
Dr. Daniel R. Calvert and Dr. Sara B. Calvert *
Dr. David Chou and Dr. Barbara Bartus Chou
Mr. and Mrs. Donald G. Clark *
Mr. Michael Mascis and Ms. Noreen Cmar-Mascis
Mr. and Mrs. Keith Connolly
Mr. Henry J. Crawford III
Dr. Mary Ann Dailey and Mr. Jacob Dailey *
Mr. and Mrs. David DeGeorge *
Mr. and Mrs. Brian Decima *
Mr. Matthew J. Dillon *
Dr. Erica J. Dollhopf *
Mr. and Mrs. John F. Donahue
Mr. and Mrs. Colin A. Doolan
Mr. and Mrs. Walter P. Dull Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. TC Dunnivan
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel J. Ebbert *
Mr. and Mrs. M. Ray Ferguson *
Mr. and Mrs. Hans G. Fleischner *
Dr. Kendra Gago Folker *
Mr. and Mrs. William B. Francis *
Mr. Guy P. Gadola III *
Ms. Margaret B. Galamb *
Mr. and Mrs. David J. Gavura *
Mr. and Mrs. Charlies B. Gibbons *
Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt *
Mr. Lovelle W. Golden
Dr. Joseph Walter and Ms. Karen Good *
Mrs. Linda B. Goorin*
Mr. and Mrs. James R. Haggerty
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew W. Hancher
Dr. Barbara Asche Haynes *
Mr. and Mrs. James Heidenfelder
Dr. and Mrs. Brian J. Holland *
Mr. and Mrs. Corey R. Jackson *
Mr. Robert A. Jehling and Mrs. Julie A. Jehling
Dr. and Mrs. Dale E. Johnston *
Dr. and Mrs. Gerald S. Johnston *
Mr. Joseph L. Junker
Mr. Frank H. Kaprive*
Dr. Karen J. Kelly and Mr. Sean Kelly *
Dr. and Mrs. Daryl C. Kemerer *
Ms. Sandra A. Kiniry *
Col. and Mrs. Robert F. Koenig Jr. *
Mr. and Mrs. Steven M. Kossert
Mr. and Mrs. James T. Kramer III *
Mr. Joseph R. Guzzardi and Ms. Wendy Lau *
Rev. Rose Marie and Mr. Gregory Leroy *
Ms. Harley J. Lindberg *
Maria C. Liotta, OD and Mr. Carter Bullard
Ms. Jane Morrell Love *
Ms. Marissa G. Lutz
Mr. James C. Lynn Jr *
Mr. and Mrs. Donald C. MacDonald *
Mr. and Mrs. Fiorello G. Malit *
Mr. and Mrs. Gary A. Marks *
Mr. and Mrs. Dennis J. Marshall *
Mr. Francis P. Martin
Dr. and Mrs. Eugene P. Mazzola *
Mr. and Mrs. John H. McCabe
Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. McCall
Dr. Carol Z. McGrevin and Mr. Gene R. McGrevin *
Ms. Naomi F. Mekeel
Mr. and Mrs. Michael E. McPoland *
Mr. Ralph D. Meister *
Mr. and Mrs. Kirk J. Metzger *
Ms. Pamela A. Michaels
Dr. Maria Von Mickwitz *
Dr. and Mrs. Allaaddin Mollabashly *
Dr. and Mrs. Donald M. Morgan *
Dr. and Mrs. Russell E. Morgan Jr. *
John and Judi Morrow *
Mr. and Mrs. James B. Moseley *
Mr. Thomas G. Noschese *
Mr. Scott Nye and Mrs. Rebecca L. Wain
Mr. and Mrs. Philip P. O'Connor Jr. *
Mr. Aaron J. O'Data *
Mr. and Mrs. Edward A. Onders *
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Palaika *
Mr. and Mrs. Richard J. Pastor *
Mr. and Mrs. Grant Peckham *
Mr. and Mrs. Dean C. Peterson *
Mr. and Mrs. John S. Peterson
Ms. Marilyn Moser Pilarski *
Mr. Joseph Hocking and Ms. Virgina Radosh *
Mr. Thomas Reitmeyer *
Mr. and Mrs. Frank C. Rizzo *
Mr. Chad Goodwin and Dr. Erin Rodgers *
Mr. and Mrs. Grant T. Rogers
Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Roque *
Mr. and Mrs. Richard W. Rote
Dr. and Mrs. Russell J. Sacco *
Mr. and Mrs. Steven L. Schafer *
Mr. and Mrs. Philip T. Schavone *
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel C. Schetley *
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph R. Scott
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce G. Seavy *
Mr. and Mrs. Valer V. Secarea Jr. *
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Sheridan II
Mr. Ronald N. Beck and Ms. Chizu F. Shiono *
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel A. Sloan *
Ms. Stella L. Smetanka and Mr. Kemal A. Mericli
Dr. John Smith and Dr. Donna Kwall Smith
Mr. Ronald F. Smutny *
Mr. and Mrs. Brian J. Sommer *
Mr. Douglas Spatz *
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Spiteri
Dr. Charles Edward Stacey and Dr. Susan Erdely Stacey *
Mr. and Mrs. Richard L. Stanley
Mr. Robert A. Stein and Mrs. Andi Stein *
Mr. and Mrs. Todd Stowe
Mr. and Mrs. James C. Strickler *
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce J. Stuckel *
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Studeny *
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Styborski *
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Sullivan *
Mr. Erik L. Summa *
Dr. Robyn M. Marszalek and Mr. Jason K. Taddeo
Mrs. James B. Tafel *
Dr. and Mrs. Christopher R. Taormina *
Mr. Robert M. Thaw and Mrs. Barbara Cooley Thaw
Mr. and Mrs. James L. Thompson
Ms. Rachel Tiche
Mrs. Lois Sankey Tigani *
Ms. Mary P. Toski *
Dr. Gary D. Toth and Dr. Debra L. Carberry *
Mr. and Mrs. John S. Vento
Mr. and Mrs. John R. Vervus
Maj. Gen. (R) William D.R. Waff *
Mrs. Karen G. Binder and Dr. Joseph F. Walter *
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph P. Weeks *
Mr. and Mrs. John L. West
Mrs. Tamera E. Whitlam *
Mr. and Mrs. Ryan C. Williams *
Mr. Arthur D. Wilson *
Mr. and Mrs. Scott O. Witherspoon *
Ms. Kathleen A. Woodhall *
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Woomer *
Mr. and Mrs. Barry Lee Zasloff *

In Honor of Dr. Judith Erlen

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Rande J. Stottlemyer

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Theresa Majkowski

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Alexis Lener

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Robert Arquilla

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Mrs. Zita Levin

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Susan B. Stephens

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Honor of our 50th Wedding Anniversary

Dr. and Mrs. Stephen M. Murphey *

In Honor of our 50th Wedding Anniversary

Dr. and Mrs. Edward Reutzel

In Memory of Bob Geeting

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Mr. James B. Tafel

Married Ida May Tafel at Heinz Chapel on February 18, 1956

In Honor of the 80th Birthday of Reverend Larry Weber

Mr. & Mrs. J Roger Glunt

In Celebration of their 50th Wedding Anniversary

Mr. and Mrs. Blake R. Seward *

In Honor of the Marriage of Kate Haggerty & Patrick Kelly

Mr. and Mrs. James R. Haggerty

In Honor of the Birth of Risa Gurrera

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Celebration of their 60th Wedding Anniversary

Mr. and Mrs. David Snyder

In Memory of Matthew J. Clark

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Richard Thornton

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

* indicates multiple years of support

** special 75th Anniversary donation

While every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of our records, we encourage visitors to our website to alert the Heinz Chapel office of any errors or omissions by calling us at 412-624-4157.